Joocy drops Soulmate album

Joocy drops Soulmate album

Siphelele Shezi

From when he first released his first solo single 13 years ago, Joocy is back with his 3rd solo album.

Music maestro Joocy has with stood the test of time with his undying talent, guy is guns blazing and has given us his all; as everything that he touches turns into gold.

Born Musa Mvundla his smooth vocals have given life to most of Mzansi’s hit songs, which we have come to know as national anthems and are still echoing dance floors and speakers from pillar to post.

The I Won’t Let You Go hit maker who is one of the first stars to walk with independent record label, Afrotainment shows that loyalty and hard work always pays off through his latest offering.From his days of theatre with the legendary Mbongeni Ngema to being part of Afrotainment’s group, Afro Soul, he is navigating on his own terms and in his own lane.

Soul Mate which was executive produced by the multi-award winning, DJ Tira alongside the unshakeable Prince Bulo make this a one of a kind offering and just what that doctor ordered for the South African music fraternity.

On Friday, 2 October 2020, Joocy will come full circle as he drops his single, Ngithanda Wena, in collaboration with Mampintsha and Q Twins and as their famous saying goes, “Ezase Afro zamba zodwa” they have all put their best foot forward.

The album was also touched by the likes of the award winning, Afrotraction who produced Ngiyazifela; over and above being the king of soulful house Joocy has teamed up with kwaito fit, Big NUZ to offer Diamond Love which was produced by duo, Infinite Boys to bring back to life the late R. Mashesha on this classic Afro-house hit.

Joocy further blesses us with a gospel house song,Emqamulezweni which was produced by Prince Bulois the perfect connection to God through music. To give it a full feel, Angisona is an amapiano tune that show cases the talent he possesses. 

The solid work of art that is Soul Mate, is packed with a whole lot of soul and promises to open up the country after our lockdown by giving the people what they want with hard hits, sing alongs, gospel to feed the soul and positive vibes through and through.

Soul Mate tracklisting is:  

1. Imihla Nezolo
2. Ngiyazifela
3. Diamond Love ft Big NUZ
4. Ama Feelings
5. Number 1 ft DJ Tira & Prince Bulo
6. Best Man In The World
7. Ngithanda Wena ft Mampintsha & Q Twins
8. Emqamlwezeni
9. Umzwangedwa
10. Izinyembezi
11. Uthando Olujulile ft DJ Tira
12. Angisona

Soul Mate will be available across all music platforms for purchase from 2 October 2020